A new look is coming!

DSC_1459

It’s been too quiet over here! I’m working on rebranding lately, and I’m really excited to share that process (and of course, the results!!) here over the next few months.  I’m committing to regular blogging again, even if it’s just a quick hello, or a photo.

This is one of my favorite photos from a fall engagement session in DC awhile ago. Between my studio and my work at Sweet Briar, I’ve had the pleasure of traveling to the DC area several times in the last couple of years and I love finding new backdrops, especially since the monuments change so much throughout the day. We used very early morning light on a Sunday, which meant the bustling city was unusually quiet for most of our session; we got to wander around the Tidal Basin and have our pick of locations!

DSC_1459

Leave a Reply

